I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Transport

Our Divisions/Field Offices

  • Commissionerate of Transport

    Paribahan Bhawan, Khanapara, Guwahati-22

    e-Mail : transport.assam@gmail.com
    Website: transport.assam.gov.in


    Inland Water Transport

    Regional Office: Ulubari,
    Guwahati – 781007, Assam
    Tele : 0361-2526421
    E-mail : diwtassam@gmail.com
    Website: Inland Water Transport


    Assam State Transport Corporation
    Paltan Bazar,

    Guwahati – 781 008, Assam
    Phone : 0361-2730726, 2739552
    Fax : 0361-2730726
    e-Mail : astc2009@gmail.com
    Website: ASTC



    District Level Offices and contacts details of DTOs

    The affairs of transport and vehicles at the district level are performed by the District Transport Officers as per their inherited and delegated powers. The District Transport Officer is a very important post in a district and he has some important statutory power under Motor Vehicle Act and Rules. The District Transport Officer, who is also ex-officio Secretary of Regional Transport Authority, plays a vital role in licensing and registering of vehicles in a district under Chapter -II and-III of Motor Vehicles Rules, 1989. The District Transport Officer in a district is solely responsible for granting of different type of driving licence and conductor licence, trade licence to the motor vehicle dealers and workshops, assignment of registration mark to the newly registered vehicles, collection of various taxes and fees under the Motor Vehicle Act and Rules. As Secretary, Regional Transport Authority, he grants road permits for different classes of transport vehicles and renew thereof. With a work force of M.V.I., Enforcement Inspectors and clerical staff he has to look after the daily office work for smooth running of the same. Moreover, he is also empowered with powers for prosecuting the offenders under Motor Vehicle Act.1988

    District Name of DTO Address Phone No Email ID

    Arun Bora

    District Transport Office, Kamrup(M) , R & L,Betkuchi,
    N.H.37, Guwahati-34



    Gautam Das

    District Transport Office, Kamrup (R)
    Amingaon, North Guwahati, Guwahati-31 


    Nagaon Rupak Pujari District Transport Office, A.S.T.C Campus
    P.O. Nagaon, District- Nagaon, Assam
    Jorhat Gauri Das (i/c) District Transport Office Gar Ali,
    P.O. Jorhat, District- jorhat, Assam
    Sivasagar Sanjib Hazarika District Transport Office
    Ranghar Chari Ali, P.O. Sivasagar, District- Sivasagar, Assam
    Golaghat Manoj Choudhury, (i/c) District Transport Office
    Arengapara, Ward No-1, P.O. Golaghat, District- Golaghat, Assam
    Dibrugarh Sadananda Gogoi District Transport Office
    A.T.Road, Phool Bagan, P.O. Dibrugarh, District- Dibrugarh, Assam
    Lakhimpur Sitaram Doley (i/c) District Transport Office
    Phanindra Path, P.O. North Lakhimpur, District- N.Lakhimpur, Assam


    Abdul Mazid Office Of Deputy Commissioner Halflong,
    District- Dima-Hasao, Assam
    Karbi Anglong Dibyajyoti Karjee istrict Transport Office
    Diphu, P.O. Diphu, District- Karbi Anglong, Assam 



    Karimganj Dipanjali Borah District Transport Office
    Steamer Ghat Road, P.O. Karimganj, District- Karimganj, Assam
    Cachar Siddhartha Krishna Saikia District Transport Office
    Park Road, P.O. Silchar, Assam
    Sonitpur Umesh Sharma District Transport Office
    P.O. Tezpur, District- Sonitpur, Assam
    Darrang Sanjib Krishna (i/c) District Transport Office
    P.O. Mangaldoi, District- Darrang, Assam
    Nalbari Rupjyoti Kalita (i/c) District Transport Office
    P.O. Nalbari, District- Nalbari, Assam
    9435111036 dtnbas@gmail.com
    Barpeta Munin Das (i/c) District Transport Office
    P.O. Barpeta, District- Barpeta, Assam 
    Kokrajhar Dhajen Basumatary(i/c) District Transport Office
    P.O. Kokrajhar, District- Kokrajhar, Assam
    Dhubri Ganesh Sonowal  District Transport Office
    P.O. Dhubri, District- Dhubri, Assam
    Goalpara Angikar Buragohain District Transport Office
    Agia Road, Bhalukdubi, P.O. Baladmari, District- Goalpara, Assam
    7399311637 dtoas18goalpara@gmail.com
    Bongaigaon Dipjyoti Neog (i/c) District Transport Office
    T.R.Phukan Road, P.O. Bongaigaon, District- Bongaigaon, Assam
    9401244991 dtobngnassam@gmail.com
    Morigaon Debashish Dutta District Transport Office
    Marigaon-Nagaon Road, P.O. Morigaon, District- Morigaon, Assam
    9613358073 dtomorigaon21@gmail.com
    Dhemaji Moniruddin Ahmed District Transport Office
    P.O. Dhemaji, District- Dhemaji, Assam
    Tinsukia Ranjit Singh District Transport Office
    A.T.Road, P.O. Tinsukia, District- Tinsukia, Assam
    Hailakandi Sayed Raffiqul Mannan District Transport Office
    P.O. Hailakandi, District- Hailakandi, Assam
    9435045378 dtohkd123@gmail.com
    Chirang, BTAD Ranjit Bora District Transport Office
    P.O. Dhaligaon, District- Chirang, Assam
    Udalguri Nandeswar Lahkar District Transport Office
    Block Chuk, P.O. Udalguri, District- Udalguri, Assam 
    Baksa Sonit Bora (i/c) District Transport Office
    Musalpur Kadamtal Road,
    P.O. Musalpur, District- Baksa, Assam
    Majuli Apurba Das (i/c)

    District Transport Office,

    Majuli, Assam

    Charaideo Bhaskar Jyoti Dutta 

    District Transport Office,

    Charaideo, Assam

    Biswanath Chariali Mehtab Ali

    District Transport Office,

    Biswanath Chariali, Assam




    Mukleswar Rahman (i/c)

    District Transport Office,

    Hojai, Assam

    South Salmara Mizazur Rahman (i/c)