I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Transport

Our Divisions/Field Offices

Commissionerate of Transport

Paribahan Bhawan, Khanapara, Guwahati-22

e-Mail : report.ctassam@gmail.com
Website: transport.assam.gov.in


Inland Water Transport

Regional Office: Ulubari,
Guwahati – 781007, Assam
Tele : 0361-2526421
E-mail : diwtassam01@gmail.com
Website: Inland Water Transport


Assam State Transport Corporation
Paltan Bazar,

Guwahati – 781 008, Assam
Phone : 0361-2730726, 2739552
Fax : 0361-2730726
e-Mail : astc2009@gmail.com
Website: ASTC



District Level Offices and contacts details of DTOs

The affairs of transport and vehicles at the district level are performed by the District Transport Officers as per their inherited and delegated powers. The District Transport Officer is a very important post in a district and he has some important statutory power under Motor Vehicle Act and Rules. The District Transport Officer, who is also ex-officio Secretary of Regional Transport Authority, plays a vital role in licensing and registering of vehicles in a district under Chapter -II and-III of Motor Vehicles Rules, 1989. The District Transport Officer in a district is solely responsible for granting of different type of driving licence and conductor licence, trade licence to the motor vehicle dealers and workshops, assignment of registration mark to the newly registered vehicles, collection of various taxes and fees under the Motor Vehicle Act and Rules. As Secretary, Regional Transport Authority, he grants road permits for different classes of transport vehicles and renew thereof. With a work force of M.V.I., Enforcement Inspectors and clerical staff he has to look after the daily office work for smooth running of the same. Moreover, he is also empowered with powers for prosecuting the offenders under Motor Vehicle Act.1988

District Name of DTO Address Phone No Email ID
Kamrup Gautam Das

District Transport Office, Kamrup(M) , R & L,Betkuchi,
N.H.37, Guwahati-34



Rupjyoti Kalita

District Transport Office, Kamrup (R)
Amingaon, North Guwahati, Guwahati-31 


Nagaon Sonit Bora, EI (i/c DTO) District Transport Office, A.S.T.C Campus
P.O. Nagaon, District- Nagaon, Assam
Jorhat Moniruddin Ahmed District Transport Office Gar Ali,
P.O. Jorhat, District- jorhat, Assam
Sivasagar Siddhartha Krishna Saikia District Transport Office
Ranghar Chari Ali, P.O. Sivasagar, District- Sivasagar, Assam
Golaghat Dibyajyoti Karjee   District Transport Office
Arengapara, Ward No-1, P.O. Golaghat, District- Golaghat, Assam
Dibrugarh Sanjib Hazarika District Transport Office
A.T.Road, Phool Bagan, P.O. Dibrugarh, District- Dibrugarh, Assam
Lakhimpur Satyakam Gogoi District Transport Office
Phanindra Path, P.O. North Lakhimpur, District- N.Lakhimpur, Assam


Arun Bora Office Of Deputy Commissioner Halflong,
District- Dima-Hasao, Assam
Karbi Anglong Bikramaditya Gogoi, EI (i/c DTO) District Transport Office
Diphu, P.O. Diphu, District- Karbi Anglong, Assam 
Karimganj Sahabuddin Tapadar District Transport Office
Steamer Ghat Road, P.O. Karimganj, District- Karimganj, Assam
Cachar Angshuman Biswas District Transport Office
Park Road, P.O. Silchar, Assam
Sonitpur Sailen Das District Transport Office
P.O. Tezpur, District- Sonitpur, Assam
Darrang Gautam Kr. Das District Transport Office
P.O. Mangaldoi, District- Darrang, Assam
Nalbari Simanta Borah District Transport Office
P.O. Nalbari, District- Nalbari, Assam
Barpeta Apurba Das (I/C DTO) District Transport Office
P.O. Barpeta, District- Barpeta, Assam 
Kokrajhar   District Transport Office
P.O. Kokrajhar, District- Kokrajhar, Assam
Dhubri Mizizur Rahman District Transport Office
P.O. Dhubri, District- Dhubri, Assam
Goalpara Manoj Kr. Choudhury, EI (I/C DTO) District Transport Office
Agia Road, Bhalukdubi, P.O. Baladmari, District- Goalpara, Assam
Bongaigaon Deep Jyoti Neog District Transport Office
T.R.Phukan Road, P.O. Bongaigaon, District- Bongaigaon, Assam
Morigaon Bapan Kalita District Transport Office
Marigaon-Nagaon Road, P.O. Morigaon, District- Morigaon, Assam
Dhemaji Angikar Buragohain District Transport Office
P.O. Dhemaji, District- Dhemaji, Assam
Tinsukia Rajib Pegu District Transport Office
A.T.Road, P.O. Tinsukia, District- Tinsukia, Assam
Hailakandi Namrata Sahu, ACS District Transport Office
P.O. Hailakandi, District- Hailakandi, Assam
Chirang, BTAD Dipak Patowary, EI  (i/c DTO) District Transport Office
P.O. Dhaligaon, District- Chirang, Assam
Udalguri Dhajen Basumatary (i/c DTO)  District Transport Office
Block Chuk, P.O. Udalguri, District- Udalguri, Assam 


Baksa Ashif Ahmed District Transport Office
Musalpur Kadamtal Road,
P.O. Musalpur, District- Baksa, Assam
Majuli Gautam Deka

District Transport Office,

Majuli, Assam

Charaideo Rajeeb Bordoloi

District Transport Office,

Charaideo, Assam

Biswanath Chariali Umesh Chandra Sarma

District Transport Office,

Biswanath Chariali, Assam




Tamsin Aftab

District Transport Office,

Hojai, Assam

  dtohojai2019@gmail.com/ tamsindto@gmail.com
South Salmara Sanjib Kr. Krishna

District Transport Office,

South Salmara, Assam